Prize submissions are now open for GSBC 2019 April 5-29.

AGH Space Systems
AGH University of Science and Technnology - Cracow, Poland
Logo white frame

Team Description

AGH Space Systems develops projects oriented on space technologies, like rockets, Martian rovers and planetary landers.

Plan for launch

Imagine that an astronaut comes to the space station with some previously hidden antibiotic resistant bacterial infection, everybody gets sick and the only way to save the crew is to subject them to bacteriophage therapy. Until now no one has checked what happens to bacteriophages' when subjected to extreme conditions, and how it influences their healing capabilities to find out their potential in space medicine, so we want to do it. Moreover, we will test our custom radiocommunication system for high altitude flights (for rockets and balloons), and our custom onboard computer designed to fly together in these missions.

Why did you join?

We joined because it is a great opportunity for science experiment development and new challenge for our team.


Team Launch Date: 04/30/2018

Team Members

  • Piotr Sławęcki
  • Bartosz Zieliński
  • Dagmara Stasiowska
  • Joanna Dubielewska
  • Andrzej Laczewski
  • Agata Zwolak
  • Jan Jedryszek
  • Dawid Ruśniak
  • Weronika Mrozinska
  • Tomasz Tatara
  • Mateusz Rajzer
  • Maciej Wyżliński